OCN South East Region

Passionate About Learning

Sixth Form Baccalaureate

Laser Learning Awards quality assures the Sixth Form Baccalaureate.

The Sixth Form Baccalaureate is a curriculum framework designed by the Sixth Form Colleges Forum (SFCF) to recognise excellent all-round sixth form education provided by sixth form colleges only.

It is made up of:

·         Subjects: A Levels, GCSEs, BTECs, etc.

·         Skills: Learning and life skills.

·         Values: Citizenship and community learning.

·         Breadth: Courses/activities across at least two of the four domains:

  • Arts and culture;
  • Business and social science;
  • Humanities and languages;
  • Maths, science and technology.

It is available at levels 1, 2 and 3, with a minimum number of hours at each level.

For more information, please visit the SFCF SFBac web page  or contact us by emailing enquiries@laser-awards.org.uk or telephoning 01932 569894.

Explore LASER